Two new members with a wealth of knowledge and experience will join Uni Hub Spencer Gulf’s board.

Reg Dennis and Jaene McKnight have been appointed to the board, along with Roger
Kirchner who has been reappointed for another term.

Uni Hub Chair, Brenton Vanstone said the assessment considered the mix of skills already on the board, along with relevant experience, and geographic spread.

“We had a really strong field of nominations which was fantastic but did make the selection process pretty tough. Each of the new members will bring some really relevant skills and knowledge, along with strong community and industry networks,” Mr Vanstone said.

A former Port Pirie local now based in the Copper Coast, Reg Dennis has extensive
experience and networks across the secondary education and vocational training sector.

Reg currently oversees vocational pathways across secondary schools in the Yorke and Mid North region for the Department for Education, connecting schools, students and industry with training opportunities.

He was a member of the Copper Coast Regional University Centre Steering Committee and played a pivotal role supporting the early establishment of Uni Hub’s Port Pirie Campus.

With formal qualifications in accounting, Port Augusta’s Jaene McKnight is Practice
Manager for Rowe Partners, managing 45 staff and four office locations.

Jaene’s professional career has spanned over 25 years, having held senior executive roles
in the health and finance sectors.

With strong community connections in the region, Jaene also brings a wealth of professional experience to Uni Hub including all aspects of business management, finance, human resource management, IT and marketing.

Roger Kirchner has been reappointed to the board for a second term. As the CEO of the
Yorke and North Health Region, Roger is responsible for 15 health services, eight residential aged care services and two large community and allied health services and brings valuable experience and strategic insight into the health and community services sector – one of the region’s largest employing industries contributors to the local economy.

The recent appointments will complement the remaining board members, Brenton
Vanstone, Anthea Pavy, Sarah Joyce, Tom Marshall and Shelley Anderson, whose terms
expire at the end of 2021.

Pictured: Reg Dennis, left, and Jaene McKnight.

New board members